The Dolphins offer six Swim England WATER SKILLS awards.  For each award the swimmer is required to pass a number of designated skills, competently and with a high reliability to achieve the relevant award.

  Water Skills Achievers  

The skills required for each WATER SKILLS award are:

 Water Skills 1 

 Water Skills 2 

 Water Skills 3 

 Water Skills 4 

 Water Skills 5 

 Water Skills 6 


Children who achieve Water Skills 6 can then progress to the  Learn-to-Swim awards stages 7 and 8  to prepare them for Club swimming if they wish to progress further.