National Curriculum Awards

 National Curriculum successes 


 Government Statutory guidance 

National Curriculum in England: physical education programmes of study

Published 11 September 2013

Swimming and water safety:

All schools must provide swimming instruction either in key stage 1 or key stage 2.

In particular, pupils should be taught to:

however there are no specific learning outcomes


So how do Swim Schools test this in the absence of a detailed specification for the National Curriculm award?